There is no notification sent to the person who has been blocked by Snapchat. By using this privacy function, the blocker is protected. In addition to this, even if the blocked person attempts to send you a message or snap, it will still go through as if it were not blocked.

What Happens After You Block Someone On Snapchat?

Snapchat blocks people who are blocking you from viewing your Story or Group Charms. Snaps and chats will also not be sent to you. Therefore, if they don’t have another way of contacting you, and they aren’t friends with you on another social media site, blocking them will cut them off from you.

Does Someone Know When You Block Them Snapchat?

Snapchat erases messages you send to friends within 24 hours, although most last a few seconds. Snapchat allows you to block friends from your friends list, but you can remove their names from your list. Snapchat does not notify them that they have been blocked, even though they cannot message you.

How Do You Block Someone On Snapchat Without Them Knowing?

You can block someone by finding the chat with them. Tap on their profile icon in the chat interface. Tap the three-dot menu at the top left corner of the screen. Tap “Block” and the dialogue box will appear asking for your confirmation.

What Does Someone See When I Block Them On Snapchat?

Snapchat users are completely removed from your account when you block them. Thus, their chat will disappear as well. It is obvious that there is no trace of the person on your chats page if you look at it. A blocked person, however, does not see anything like that.

Does Snapchat Tell When You Block Someone?

Snapchat allows you to block friends from your friends list, but you can remove their names from your list. Snapchat does not notify them that they have been blocked, even though they cannot message you.

How Do You Know If You’ve Been Blocked On Snapchat?

You can search their username or full name to find their information. Snapchat will not show up if you search for a blocked user. You should be able to find them if they have deleted you from their Friends list.

Does It Notify When You Block On Snapchat?

There will be no direct notification if you are blocked. If you no longer see their stories, can’t find their username, or can’t seem to locate them, you might be losing track of them. You won’t be able to take pictures of them, even if they’re still present in your chat history.

Watch when you block someone on snapchat do they know Video