You can hide the chat on Android by long-pressing the chat button and then pressing hide. Then confirm that you want to hide it. You can hide the chat on iPhone by swiping right on the chat to reveal the options, then pressing hide.

How Do I Delete A Group Chat On Wechat?

  • The chat will be opened when you click on it.
  • The chat will let you know which messages you want to delete.
  • One message at a time can be long-pressed.
  • You can select one of the options by tapping “Select”.
  • You can delete all messages by selecting them all.
  • Below you will find a trash icon.
  • Why Can’t I See My Wechat Group?

    If you log in to WeChat on a new device, you won’t be able to see the group chats you’ve joined. In the event that you do not save a group chat, as long as you do not leave a group, when group members send new messages to the group, you will still see them on another device if you do not do so.

    How Can I Hide My Contact List In Wechat?

  • Log in to WeChat by opening it.
  • The Me tab and Settings can be found on the left.
  • By clicking Privacy, you can toggle Find Me by Phone No. to off.
  • How Do I Archive Chat On Wechat?

    You can choose to back up your computer by choosing the ‘Backup on PC’ option from the two options. You will be asked to confirm that you wish to save WeChat messages and media data to your PC by WeChat. You can now select the conversations you would like to back up after approval. The process will be completed once you click the ‘OK’ button.

    Can Wechat Messages Be Traced?

    It is now confirmed what many have suspected for years: WeChat can be used as a government surveillance tool, and even once deleted messages can be retrieved.

    What Happens When You Delete Chat On Wechat?

    Remember, WeChat allegedly does not keep chat logs, so once you delete a chat, file, pic, or whatever, they are gone forever.

    Does Deleting A Group Chat Remove Everyone?

    You will no longer see the group in your chats list when you delete a group, and your phone’s chat history will be erased as well. The group will still be visible in the chats list of other participants. However, no one will be able to send messages to the group.

    How Do I Join A Wechat Group?

  • In the top right corner, press the “+”.
  • To begin a new chat, tap New Chat.
  • You can join a group with friends nearby by tapping Join Private Group, entering a four digit password below.
  • How Do Wechat Groups Work?

    Chinese people use WeChat groups every day to communicate. Our groups allow us to chat with friends, send out event and promotional news, and share and discuss information related to our business or interests with others.

    How Can I Hide My Friends In Wechat?

    There is a Help Center on WeChat. You can hide someone’s moments if you don’t want to see them updated on your timeline. If you want to remain friends with someone, but do not want to see their moments, you can hide them as well. You can hide his or her posts from their profile page by clicking the “…” button in the top right corner, then Privacy.

    Can Others See My Number On Wechat?

    The person who added you to WeChat can see it, while others cannot. If you want to stop finding and friending you via your phone number, you can do so.

    Watch how to hide a wechat group Video