You can hide the chat on Android by long-pressing the chat button and then pressing hide. Then confirm that you want to hide it. You can hide the chat on iPhone by swiping right on the chat to reveal the options, then pressing hide.

How Can I See Hidden Messages On Wechat?

Go to the “Backup and Restore” menu. You can restore your phone by selecting “Restore on phone”. By clicking on the “Select All” button, you can see which conversations you would like to restore, or restore them all.

How Do I Delete A Group Chat On Wechat?

  • The chat will be opened when you click on it.
  • The chat will let you know which messages you want to delete.
  • One message at a time can be long-pressed.
  • You can select one of the options by tapping “Select”.
  • You can delete all messages by selecting them all.
  • Below you will find a trash icon.
  • How Do I Hide Comments On Wechat?

  • By default, WeChat allows users to create Public Moments that allow strangers to view their most recent posts.
  • You can hide your posts in WeChat by signing in with your WeChat ID and setting it as Settings > Privacy.
  • You can hide their posts by signing in WeChat > Me > Settings > Privacy.
  • How Do I Mute Messages On Wechat?

    You can toggle Mute Notifications from the chat icon in the top right corner.

    How Do I Recover Hidden Chats?

    In the archived chats, you will find the hidden chat beneath all of the chats on your smartphone. To open WhatsApp, unhide the chats, scroll down to the bottom of the chats, and then open the archived chat. You will be able to see all the archived chats within the archived tab.

    Does Wechat Save Chat History?

    There is no history of chat logs stored on WeChat. Users’ phones, computers, and other devices are the only ones that can store them.

    When You Delete A Group Chat Do You Leave?

    Open a group, tap on its name in the title bar, open the menu, and select “Delete group”. As a regular group member, you cannot delete a group, but you can leave it. If you leave a group, the group messages will not be deleted.

    What Happens When You Delete A Wechat Chat?

    Remember, WeChat allegedly does not keep chat logs, so once you delete a chat, file, pic, or whatever, they are gone forever.

    How Can I Unhide Wechat Messages?

  • Log in to the WeChat computer application and start using it.
  • “More” can be found by clicking on it.
  • Go to the “Backup and Restore” menu.
  • You can restore your phone by selecting “Restore on phone”….
  • Click on the “Select All” button to see which conversations you would like to restore, or click on the “Select All” button to see all conversations.
  • You will be prompted to click “OK”.
  • Can People See My Wechat Comments?

    You can rest assured that your privacy is protected when you use Moments because only your WeChat friends can see your posts and likes, not your friends’ friends.

    What Is Hide Post In Wechat?

    By selecting Hide My Posts, you will blacklist friends you do not want to see your Moments with. There will be a list of your WeChat friends on the page. You will not be able to post any future Moments to your friends if you select them to be added to this blacklist.

    How Can I See Hidden Moments On Wechat?

    You can find a camera symbol in the upper-right corner of your screen by selecting “Moments” under the “discover” tab.

    Watch how to hide a group message on wechat Video