The first step to deleting or deactivate a Snapchat account is to go to the Snapchat website. You will need to log in to your account in step 2. On the Manage My Account page, click on ‘Delete my Account’. You will need to enter your username and password again in Step 4. Step 5 will take you to the Continue page.
Snapchat can be simply uninstalled like any other app if you wish. If you wish to delete your entire account for good, you will need to open a web browser – at the moment, you can’t actually delete your account from within the apps for Android or iOS.
What Happens When I Delete Snapchat?
You will lose all data related to your Snapchat account after you delete it – and you won’t be able to access it again for 30 days. Snapchat will not let you find your friends, and all the memories you have saved over the years will be deleted.
Is There A Way To Completely Delete Snapchat?
The steps to delete your Snapchat account are listed below. You can delete an account by entering its username and password in the accounts portal. Snapchat will not allow you to contact or interact with your friends while your account is deactivated. You will be permanently deleted from your account after 30 additional days.
How Do I Permanently Delete Snapchat From My Phone?
You cannot delete your Snapchat account from the app, but you can access the Snapchat Accounts Portal by any browser.
Your username and password must be entered.
To log in, select Log in.
Your username and password must be entered again.
The Continue option will appear at the bottom of the page.
Is Deleting Snapchat A Good Idea?
Snapchat was a good way to realize who actually wants to talk and make the effort and who doesn’t, as I found that by deleting it. You don’t need to give up on social life after deleting Snapchat. Image credit: Spyzie. However, I did want to redownload it because of the group chats.
Is Everything Deleted When You Delete Snapchat?
Deleting your Snapchat account and not returning within 30 days will permanently delete all data associated with it. Snapchat will not allow your friends to see or access your data, and any memories you have stored over the years will be deleted.