You need to open WeChat first. You need to log in if you haven’t already done so. Tap the group you wish to leave on the chat list. You can do this by tapping the person icon in the upper right corner. You can leave the group by selecting “Delete and Leave.” Tap “OK” to confirm your decision.
You can access WeChat by opening it and selecting “Me.”.
“Settings” then “General” are the next steps.
To clear your chat history, tap “Clear Chat History.”.
Can You Delete A Group Chat For Everyone?
If you are listed as an admin of the chat, you can remove all of the group members so that they cannot continue to participate. If you remove the group members, you can delete the chat from your inbox so that you no longer have to see it.
What Happens When You Leave A Wechat Group?
WhatsApp has a big problem with the fact that everyone in the group knows when you leave. As a result, WeChat protects your privacy, and you can leave the group without being notified to other members.
What Happens When You Clear Chat History On Wechat?
It is usually possible to delete your WeChat conversation history by deleting the app from your device. The conversation history will be deleted from your side, but the messages you send will be available on the receiver’s side. They will not even know if you have deleted the app.
How Can I Recover Deleted Chat History In Wechat?
The first step is to open the WeChat web platform again and select the “Backup and Restore” option. You now need to restore your phone to its original state. Choose the backup file you need by looking for it in your system. Once you have restored your selected file, you are done.
Does Wechat Save Chat History?
There is no history of chat logs stored on WeChat. Users’ phones, computers, and other devices are the only ones that can store them.