Open Settings by tapping the * button in the Profile screen. Tap ‘Clear Conversations’ at the bottom of the page. Conversations can be cleared by tapping the ‘*’ next to a name.

How Do You Delete Snapchat Messages On Both Sides?

  • Tap the profile icon in the upper left corner of Snapchat to open the app.
  • You can do this by tapping the Settings cog in the upper right corner of the screen.
  • You can clear your conversation by scrolling down and clicking on ‘Clear Conversation’.
  • Tap the ‘X’ next to each contact, then confirm in the pop-up window.
  • Does Clearing A Conversation On Snapchat Clear With The Other Person?

    If you clear a Snapchat conversation on your phone, it will not be erased from other users’ accounts, so be aware of that before you do so. The Friend app works faster and more efficiently when you clear conversations from your screen.

    When You Delete A Chat On Snapchat Does It Delete For The Other Person?

    Snapchat users can now delete messages in any chat after the latest update. Messages deleted from a chat will be notified to other users in the same chat.

    Can You Delete A Chat You Sent On Snapchat?

    You can delete a message by tapping and holding it. Snapchat has added a new feature that allows you to delete messages you’ve sent to other users. The new feature allows you to delete a message even before it is viewed, which is useful if you sent one by mistake or regret what you did.

    Does Deleting A Snapchat Message Delete It For The Other Person?

    Deleting Snapchat chats manually You can obviously delete all chats and stories on your end, but not for the person on the other end. It is important to remember that you will not be notified if a message has been deleted if you manually delete chat conversations before the other party receives them.

    How Do You Permanently Delete Conversations On Snapchat?

  • The Settings screen will appear when you tap the * button.
  • Tap ‘Clear Conversations’ at the bottom of the page.
  • Conversations can be cleared by tapping the ‘*’ next to a name.
  • What Happens When You Delete A Chat On Snapchat?

    As a result, users in one-on-one chats or in group chats won’t be able to see what you sent as the message has been deleted. You will, however, be shown a notice that you have deleted a line of text in their system.

    Can Someone Tell If You Cleared The Conversation On Snapchat?

    It doesn’t matter what you say to the other person, unless they see your recent chats (which can only be done if they are logged in to your account), so they don’t have any way of knowing. Messages saved in a conversation can be cleared by clearing it.

    Does Clearing A Conversation On Snapchat Delete Saved Messages?

    If you clear a conversation, no content will be deleted, including saved or sent content.

    Watch how to delete snapchat chats Video