If you want to delete all messages between you and someone else, you can do that. With WeChat, both can be done. You can delete a single message from a WeChat chat by tapping and holding it. You will see a menu, and you can select “Delete” (the trash icon).

Can You Delete Comments On Wechat?

iOS version 7 of WeChat has been updated. The Chinese app now allows users to delete comments made by friends on their Moments posts after version 15).

How Do You Delete Post On Wechat?

Tap the Moment post you posted previously under the Me tab > My Posts. The post can be removed by tapping delete.

How Do I Hide Comments On Wechat?

  • By default, WeChat allows users to create Public Moments that allow strangers to view their most recent posts.
  • You can hide your posts in WeChat by signing in with your WeChat ID and setting it as Settings > Privacy.
  • You can hide their posts by signing in WeChat > Me > Settings > Privacy.
  • Can I Delete Wechat Message For Everyone?

    You will only be able to delete messages from your own device if you delete them from other users’ devices.

    Will Someone Know If I Delete Them On Wechat?

    It will not be possible for them to find out if you deleted their contact from WeChat. If the person you deleted tries to contact you in any other way than through a message, their message will be rejected as well. In spite of this, they can still send you friend requests on WeChat, unless you block them.

    How Do You Tell If Someone Deleted You On Wechat?

    You can view your friend’s photos by visiting their personal page. You have been deleted if you can’t see any of their moments in their albums, but you can see their thumbnails.

    When You Delete A Message On Wechat Can The Other Person Still See It?

    Nothing. You can see your message if it has been sent and 5 minutes have passed.

    Can You Delete Wechat Post?

    You can quickly and easily change instant messages, pictures, and video. You can delete a single message from a WeChat chat by tapping and holding it. You will see a menu, and you can select “Delete” (the trash icon). Tap “Delete” again after you’ve been asked to confirm.

    Who Can See Your Comments On Wechat Moments?

    You can rest assured that your privacy is protected when you use Moments because only your WeChat friends can see your posts and likes, not your friends’ friends. What are my options for controlling who sees my moments posts? Is it possible! Yes!! When you create a moment, you will be given the option to publish it.

    Do People Know You Deleted Them On Wechat?

    You won’t be notified that you deleted a contact when you delete them on WeChat. Furthermore, all your messages and chat history will be deleted as well. You will still be in contact with that user even after they are removed from your contact list.

    How Do You Delete Wechat Content?

  • You can access the chat page on WeChat by launching the app.
  • The action prompt will appear after you hold a chat session.
  • To delete trash, select the “trash” icon.
  • Can You Edit A Wechat Post?

    You can now edit posts that have already been posted on your WeChat timeline. You can now edit your original moments post by simply deleting it and clicking on the banner ‘You deleted a moments post’. You can edit and update your original post by clicking the ‘edit’ link, rather than reposting it.

    How Can I Unhide Wechat Messages?

  • Log in to the WeChat computer application and start using it.
  • “More” can be found by clicking on it.
  • Go to the “Backup and Restore” menu.
  • You can restore your phone by selecting “Restore on phone”….
  • Click on the “Select All” button to see which conversations you would like to restore, or click on the “Select All” button to see all conversations.
  • You will be prompted to click “OK”.
  • Can People See My Wechat Comments?

    You can rest assured that your privacy is protected when you use Moments because only your WeChat friends can see your posts and likes, not your friends’ friends.

    What Is Hide Post In Wechat?

    By selecting Hide My Posts, you will blacklist friends you do not want to see your Moments with. There will be a list of your WeChat friends on the page. You will not be able to post any future Moments to your friends if you select them to be added to this blacklist.

    How Can I See Hidden Moments On Wechat?

    You can find a camera symbol in the upper-right corner of your screen by selecting “Moments” under the “discover” tab.

    Can I Unsend A Message On Wechat?

    You only need to long-press the message to activate a series of options, then click ‘Unsend’ to have the message disappear from both your chat screen and the recipient’s. In addition to photos, the feature works on video as well.

    How Do I Unsend A Wechat Message After 2 Minutes?

    You can immediately stop receiving any messages sent within the last two minutes. A 5 is the result of a combination of both parties being upgraded. You can recall a message by long pressing it, tapping the right arrow, and selecting “Unsend.”. The feeling is like it never happened.

    Watch how to delete friends comments on wechat Video