Open WeChat to read this article. Tap Discover to discover more. Take a moment to tap moments. To delete an item, tap Delete. To confirm, tap Delete.

Table of contents

How Do I Delete Multiple Wechat Messages?

Long-pressing a message will also allow you to select multiple messages, choose “Select” for all messages you wish to delete, and then select “Trash”.

How Do I Hide My Moments On Wechat?

It is possible to hide a person’s moments if you do not want to see theirs, but still wish to remain friends with them. You can hide his or her posts from their profile page by clicking the “…” button in the top right corner, then Privacy. In addition, you can also prevent certain people from seeing your moments while you remain friends with them.

Can I Delete Wechat Message For Everyone?

You will only be able to delete messages from your own device if you delete them from other users’ devices.

How Can I See All Moments In Wechat?

Your friend’s name should be typed in. You can see their moments after selecting them, and there will be an option at the top to select based on time. You can then select to see your friend’s moments from all the way back to April 2012 when WeChat Moments was launched (WeChat Version 4).

When You Delete A Message On Wechat Can The Other Person Still See It?

Nothing. You can see your message if it has been sent and 5 minutes have passed.

How Do You Know If Someone Hide Their Moments On Wechat?

Quora: How to find out if someone hid their WeChat moments. You can view the album of that person by clicking on their profile. In the event that they have blocked you, you will see their cover photo, and below that, you will see a feint gray divider line between the two.

How Can I Permanently Delete My Wechat Messages?

  • You can access the chat page on WeChat by launching the app.
  • The action prompt will appear after you hold a chat session.
  • To delete trash, select the “trash” icon.
  • How Can I Delete All My Wechat Posts?

    To access the “Me” icon, tap it at the bottom of the screen. Then tap “My Posts.”. The “Moments” tab will be opened. There will be a list of all your Moments, sorted by the date they were posted. Open the photo or video you wish to delete first.

    Does Deleting Message On Wechat Delete For Everyone?

    Yes. It only deletes from your WeChat account if you delete it. There is no end to it on theirs.

    How Do I Unhide Messages On Wechat?

  • Log in to the WeChat computer application and start using it.
  • “More” can be found by clicking on it.
  • Go to the “Backup and Restore” menu.
  • You can restore your phone by selecting “Restore on phone”….
  • Click on the “Select All” button to see which conversations you would like to restore, or click on the “Select All” button to see all conversations.
  • You will be prompted to click “OK”.
  • What Is Hide Post In Wechat?

    By selecting Hide My Posts, you will blacklist friends you do not want to see your Moments with. There will be a list of your WeChat friends on the page. You will not be able to post any future Moments to your friends if you select them to be added to this blacklist.

    How Do I Unblock Moments On Wechat?

    Choose the blocked contact from the list. You can navigate to the three-dot icon on their profile page. Then, select Unblock and confirm.

    How Do You Know If Someone Blocked You From Seeing Their Moments On Wechat?

    You can share your Steps in Minutes or even as a message to a friend or group chat once the feature has been activated. When you determine that you no longer have access to a contact’s Walking Steps, they will block you from sending messages or viewing their Moments.

    Can I Unsend A Message On Wechat?

    You only need to long-press the message to activate a series of options, then click ‘Unsend’ to have the message disappear from both your chat screen and the recipient’s. In addition to photos, the feature works on video as well.

    How Do I Unsend A Wechat Message After 2 Minutes?

    You can immediately stop receiving any messages sent within the last two minutes. A 5 is the result of a combination of both parties being upgraded. You can recall a message by long pressing it, tapping the right arrow, and selecting “Unsend.”. The feeling is like it never happened.

    Why Can’t I See Someone’s Moments On Wechat?

    The [Disover] page in WeChat does not have a moment option. If this is the case, you will need to refer to the moment options in [Me]–[moment Setting]–[General]–[Manage Discover] to turn on the option.

    Are Wechat Moments Public?

    By default, WeChat allows users to create Public Moments that allow strangers to view their most recent posts. If you want to turn it off, go to Me > Settings > Privacy > Make Last 10 Minutes Public.

    Who Can See Wechat Moments Comments?

    You can rest assured that your privacy is protected when you use Moments because only your WeChat friends can see your posts and likes, not your friends’ friends. What are my options for controlling who sees my moments posts? Is it possible! Yes!! When you create a moment, you will be given the option to publish it.

    Watch how to delete all moments wechat Video