Open Snapchat and tap on your profile icon in the upper left corner to clear all conversations. You can do this by tapping the Settings cog in the upper right corner of the screen. You can clear your conversation by scrolling down and clicking on ‘Clear Conversation’. Tap the ‘X’ next to each contact, then confirm in the pop-up window.

Does Clearing A Conversation On Snapchat Clear With The Other Person?

If you clear a Snapchat conversation on your phone, it will not be erased from other users’ accounts, so be aware of that before you do so. The Friend app works faster and more efficiently when you clear conversations from your screen.

How Do You Permanently Delete Conversations On Snapchat?

  • The Settings screen will appear when you tap the * button.
  • Tap ‘Clear Conversations’ at the bottom of the page.
  • Conversations can be cleared by tapping the ‘*’ next to a name.
  • Can You Unsave Snapchat Messages That Someone Else Saved?

    Snapchat does not have a feature that allows users to delete messages saved by other people on their device. Blocking the recipient or deleting your account will not help you either.

    Can Someone Tell If You Cleared The Conversation On Snapchat?

    It doesn’t matter what you say to the other person, unless they see your recent chats (which can only be done if they are logged in to your account), so they don’t have any way of knowing. Messages saved in a conversation can be cleared by clearing it.

    Does Clearing A Conversation On Snapchat Delete Saved Messages?

    If you clear a conversation, no content will be deleted, including saved or sent content.

    Are Snapchat Conversations Really Deleted?

    The content of Snapchat’s servers is saved under Snapchat’s privacy policy. All videos, photos, and messages are deleted from servers after they have been viewed by all recipients or after 30 days of being viewed.

    How Do You Permanently Delete Snapchat Messages On Both Sides?

    Tap the profile icon in the upper left corner of Snapchat to open the app. You can do this by tapping the Settings cog in the upper right corner of the screen. You can clear your conversation by scrolling down and clicking on ‘Clear Conversation’.

    Will Someone See If I Unsave Snapchat Messages?

    Snapchat does not notify its users when messages are saved or unreturned. A grey background will appear as soon as the message has been saved, indicating that it has been saved. In group chats, you can also see who saved the message by pressing long on it.

    What If I Unsave A Snapchat Message?

    You can no longer highlight a message in gray after successfully removing it from saving. You will not be able to see the message you unsaved again when you return to the chat after you leave the chat.

    How Do You Delete All Snapchat Messages Even If They Saved Them?

  • Tap the Clear Conversation option in the Privacy section.
  • You will see a list of all your conversations; tap the X next to each conversation you wish to delete.
  • By tapping Clear, you can confirm your selection.
  • Watch how to delete a snapchat conversation on both sides Video