Contacts can be blocked by tapping on the WeChat friend. Tap the “” to block the friend. Select the friend to be blocked and tap into his/her profile. To block a profile, click the Block icon in the top right corner.

How Do I Block Someone On Wechat Without Them Knowing?

  • Contacts can be found by opening WeChat.
  • You can block someone by selecting their profile.
  • In the top right corner of their profile, click the three-dot menu icon.
  • The Block option can be found in the slider.
  • Choosing OK will confirm your confirmation.
  • What Happens When You Block Someone Wechat?

    You will not receive any messages from them on WeChat. Even if you find them in a group, you cannot send them a message.

    How Do I Block And Delete Contact On Wechat?

    Contacts can be found by opening WeChat. Open the profile of the friend you wish to delete and select the three dots menu icon. Click Delete to remove the friend.

    When You Block Someone On Wechat Do They Know?

    In order to block someone without their knowledge, WeChat has gone out of its way. In contrast, if a blocked contact tries to contact you, they will receive the message you have rejected instantly. It is a clear sign that you have blocked them by doing this.

    How Do I Block Someone On Wechat?

  • Contacts can be found by opening WeChat.
  • The person you wish to block can be selected by clicking on that button.
  • To open the menu, click the three white dots in the top right corner.
  • The Moments Options menu will appear.
  • You will then be able to block the list of entries.
  • Will Someone Know If I Block Them On Wechat?

    Is it possible to tell if I block them on WeChat? In order to block someone without their knowledge, WeChat has gone out of its way. In contrast, if a blocked contact tries to contact you, they will receive the message you have rejected instantly.

    Does Blocking Someone Hide Their Messages?

    A person hides your personal chat threads from each other in DMs. This means that you won’t be able to see the messages (until they are unblocked) if you block them.

    What Happens When You Get Blocked On Wechat?

    How does it affect you when you are blocked in WeChat? Notifications won’t be sent to you if you are blocked by someone. If you try to send a message, you will see a red exclamation mark. Additionally, you will receive a message that says, “This message has been successfully sent but the recipient has rejected it.”.

    How Do You Know If You Have Been Blocked On Wechat?

    A red exclamation mark will appear if you are blocked. You will also see a message that says “This message has been successfully sent but rejected by the recipient.”. You can still comment on their moments if you are blocked, but they won’t appear in your feed if you are blocked.

    Why Did I Get Blocked On Wechat?

    There are a number of reasons why your account may have been blocked. The official WeChat channel has been downloaded by you. The Android emulator (Bluestack, Andy, Youwave) or other unofficial plugins you use to run WeChat are available for download from the official WeChat website.

    What Happens If I Delete A Contact On Wechat?

    You will be able to remove a contact from your account after you delete them from WeChat. There will be no communication between you and them or interaction between you and them. You would have to request a friend request from them if they wish to add you back to their contact list.

    How Do You Tell If Someone Deleted You On Wechat?

    You can view your friend’s photos by visiting their personal page. You have been deleted if you can’t see any of their moments in their albums, but you can see their thumbnails.

    Does Blocking Remove Chat History?

    Neither blocking nor deleting chat history will happen if you block someone. They do not get unblocking.

    Watch how to block people on wechat Video