Here are our five-step instructions for deleting your WeChat account. You can access WeChat by logging in. Then, select Settings from the Me menu. You can access your account by going to the Account section. Tap Next once you’ve selected Delete Account. You will need to enter your password to delete your account after following WeChat’s instructions.
It is only possible to delete an account after it has been set or modified for account security. You will not be able to delete your account for 24 hours if your account password has been entered three or more times in a single day for account security.
Can We Delete Wechat Account?
You can cancel your WeChat account by going to Me > Settings > Account Security > WeChat Security Center > Account Cancellation after logging in to WeChat.
What Happens When I Delete My Wechat Account?
If you delete your WeChat account, all your profile information, including your chat history, profile picture, etc., will be deleted permanently.
How Can I Permanently Delete My Wechat Account?
You will need to create an account on WeChat.
Go to the bottom right corner of your screen and click on the ‘Me’ profile icon.
The settings tab can be found on the left.
You can access your accounts security by going to the Accounts Security section.
You can select the ‘WeChat Security Centre’ option.
You can cancel your account by selecting this option.
How Long Does It Take For Wechat To Delete Your Account?
You can cancel your account deletion by logging into your Wechat account within 60 days after submitting your application. Your account and all your information will be permanently deleted after 60 days, and you will not be able to retrieve them.
What Happens When You Delete Your Wechat Account?
How does it affect your WeChat account? If you delete your account, your profile will no longer be visible to other WeChat users, and you will no longer be able to contact them. Additionally, you will not be able to send or contact anyone in your WeChat contacts.
How Do I Know If Someone Deleted Their Wechat Account?
To create a group, select friend by checking in the friends list.
Please see the highlighten ones with blue, those who deleted you.
Does Deleting Wechat Delete Data?
It is usually possible to delete your WeChat conversation history by deleting the app from your device. All messages sent successfully will be available on the receiver’s side, but the conversation history will only be deleted from your side.
How Can I Get My Wechat Account Back After Deleting It?
To submit your request, tap Request Account Recovery > Request to submit your request. You will receive an SMS notification within 24 hours of submitting a request. If your request is approved, a new WeChat password will be sent to you.
Watch how can i delete my wechat account permanently Video