Open the message you wish to delete in a conversation by finding it in the Chats or Contacts menu. A menu will appear when you tap the message and hold your finger down. To delete an item, tap Delete.

Can You Delete A Sent Message On Wechat?

Messages can be recalled within two minutes on WeChat. You will only see that you have recalled a message in the chat, not the message itself, if you are in the chat. You can recall a message by tapping and holding it for a few seconds, then tapping “Recall” on the pop-up menu bar.

How Can I Permanently Delete My Wechat Messages?

  • You can access the chat page on WeChat by launching the app.
  • The action prompt will appear after you hold a chat session.
  • To delete trash, select the “trash” icon.
  • Can You Recall A Message In Wechat After 2 Minutes?

    Messages can only be recalled by the sender within two minutes of being sent. Messages will be recalled after they have been sent. Messages such as voice, text, image, video, contact cards, and location messages can be recalled.

    Do People Know You Deleted Them On Wechat?

    You won’t be notified that you deleted a contact when you delete them on WeChat. Furthermore, all your messages and chat history will be deleted as well. You will still be in contact with that user even after they are removed from your contact list.

    When You Delete A Message On Wechat Can The Other Person Still See It?

    Nothing. You can see your message if it has been sent and 5 minutes have passed.

    How Do I Unsend Someone On Wechat?

    You only need to long-press the message to activate a series of options, then click ‘Unsend’ to have the message disappear from both your chat screen and the recipient’s. In addition to photos, the feature works on video as well.

    Does Deleting Message On Wechat Delete For Everyone?

    Yes. It only deletes from your WeChat account if you delete it. There is no end to it on theirs.

    Can Wechat Messages Be Deleted?

    The app can be launched by tapping the WeChat icon on your mobile device. A menu will appear when you tap the message and hold your finger down. To delete an item, tap Delete.

    Where Do Deleted Wechat Messages Go?

    The first step is to turn on the Wechat app on your iPhone and click the Me button. You can access the chat history by tapping Settings>Chat. You can restore your chat history by clicking Backup/Restore. The fourth step is to tap the backup file and restore it.

    Does Wechat Save Chat History?

    There is no history of chat logs stored on WeChat. Users’ phones, computers, and other devices are the only ones that can store them.

    How Long Can You Recall A Message In Wechat?

    Messages can be recalled within two minutes on WeChat. You will only see that you have recalled a message in the chat, not the message itself, if you are in the chat.

    Why Did My Wechat Messages Disappear?

    The WeChat cloud is used to store conversations instead of the phone memory or the external SD card, and there is no way to store deleted data in WeChat as Windows recycle bins are used to temporarily store it. In other words, if you don’t back up data, it is forever lost.

    What Happens When You Delete Your Wechat?

    If you delete your WeChat account, all your profile information, including your chat history, profile picture, etc., will be deleted permanently.

    Watch can i delete message on wechat Video