You can view my story by clicking View My Story under “Who Can”. You can block someone by selecting Custom and checking the box next to them. You’re done. Now that’s it. If you post a Story, that person will no longer be able to see it.
You will see a friend or group profile when you tap the friend or group.
To change the settings, tap the three vertical dots at the top right corner.
You can mute Snapchat stories by tapping the Mute Story toggle in the list of options.
Will Someone Know If I Block Them From Seeing My Snapchat Story?
You won’t be able to know they’ve blocked you from seeing your Story, and they’ll still be able to message you as usual.
What Happens When You Block A Story On Snapchat?
Snapchat allows you to block specific people from viewing your Story in such cases. Snapchat’s new feature will let you block people from seeing your Snapchat Story, so they won’t even know you’ve done so.
How Do I Block Myself From Someone’s Story?
Tap and hold the profile picture of the person whose story you wish to mute at the top of the feed. Tap the Mute story option after selecting Mute.
Can You Stop Seeing Someone’s Snapchat Story Without Blocking Them?
You can tap the three vertical dots in the upper-right corner of the screen. By selecting the Mute Story toggle, the story will be turned blue when it is selected. Snapchat will ask for your confirmation if you are muting a friend, group, or popular story for the first time. You can confirm by tapping Mute.
Does Snapchat Story Block Work?
If you do that, your Story won’t appear in their feeds. You won’t be able to know they’ve blocked you from seeing your Story, and they’ll still be able to message you as usual.
How Do I Know If I’m Blocked From Seeing Someone’s Snapchat Story?
It means they have blocked you if you can’t find them there. It is possible for people to block you from viewing their stories, but still keep you as friends, if this happens you will never be able to see the person’s story, but you will still be able to send them Snapchats and see their Snapchat scores.
What Happens When You Hide Someone’s Story On Snapchat?
Snapchat’s Muting Does. If you mute someone’s stories, their profile will not appear at the top of your stories feed when they add new ones. If you watch the latest ones from your friends, muted stories won’t appear as “up next” stories.
How Do You Know If Someone Blocked Me From Seeing Their Story On Snapchat?
Snapchat stories will not be available unless they are set to Everyone if you have only been removed. The settings will not change if you are blocked, however. The Discover menu is not really an indicator of what you’re looking at.
What Happens When You Block Your Story From Someone?
If you hide Instagram Stories from certain people, they won’t be able to see any of the content you post to your story in the future. In addition to blocking someone from seeing your Instagram Stories, hiding them from them is different from blocking them.
What Happens When You Hide Your Instagram Story From Someone?
If you block someone from viewing your Instagram story from story settings, they won’t be able to see your stories and nor the highlights, so your story/account won’t appear in their story scroll or bar when you block them.
Can You See Highlights If You Are Blocked From Stories?
If you have blocked an account from seeing your Stories, they will not be able to view your Highlights either. If you have blocked an account from seeing your Stories, they will not be able to view your Highlights either. Highlights, like your Stories, will only be visible to those who have approved them if your account is private.
How Can I Unsee Someone’s Instagram Story?
You can follow them on Instagram.
You can tap the three dots on the screen’s top right corner.
“Block” can be selected by clicking “Block”.
You will see a question appear on your screen “Block…?”.
Tap “Block” again.
Watch can i block a certain story on snapchat Video