Snapchat stories are locked when they are marked with a lock symbol. Snapchat stories with the lock symbol indicate that you are one of the few people who can view them.

How Do You Put A Lock On Your Snapchat Story?

You can tap your profile icon (or bitmoji, or story thumbnail) in the top-left corner of the screen to open it. If you want to add a private story or a custom story, click the “+ Private Story” button. If you tap “Private Story” again, Snapchat may ask you to confirm that you want to make a private story.

How Does Private Story On Snapchat Work?

Users can also add snaps to a “Private” story that are visible to the friends they grant access to, and they can also make it possible for other friends to add to the story as well. Users who have access to the story’s snaps can view them in the normal “My Story”.

What Is A Hidden Story On Snapchat?

If you don’t like Stories or Shows, you can hide them. Press and hold on the tile, and tap “Hide.” Not all Stories content can be hidden, and you can’t completely disable a certain topic, theme, or section of the app. If you prefer more content, you can adjust your advertising and interest preferences.

Can Someone Tell If Your Snapchat Story Is Private?

The private story of someone you follow on Snapchat is not notified to you when they add you. A user does not receive notification when they post to their private story. When you see the purple lock icon around a story, you can tell if you are on someone’s Private story list.

What Does A Purple Lock On A Story Mean?

There is a purple lock and halo around a snap indicating that the Private story has not yet been viewed. There is a Private story that you can watch, but you have not yet seen it.

How Do You Hide Someone Else’s Snapchat Story?

  • The first step is to tap and hold on the friend whose story you wish to mute on the Friends screen.
  • To access more information, tap “More.”.
  • You can mute this friend’s story by tapping the toggle to the right of “Mute Story”.
  • What Is A Private Snapchat Story?

    You can count on Private Stories to meet your needs. Snaps are only available to those who have signed up for your Private Story, and only those who have chosen to view it can do so. Snaps will be mixed into your My Story when you view your Private Story with the padlock icon.

    What Does A Lock On Snap Story Mean?

    The padlock icon is one of the many icons and emojis Snapchat uses to quickly inform its users of something. Snapchat Stories are marked with a padlock icon indicating that they are private and available only to a specific individual or a small group of friends.

    What Does A Private Snapchat Story Look Like?

    Snapchat’s Private Stories feature allows you to create your own stories. Users who have granted permission to view private stories are the only ones who can see them. You will see a purple lock on your profile icon in the Stories section of your friend’s profile when you share a private story.

    Are Private Stories On Snapchat Really Private?

    Snapchat’s Private Stories differ from other types of Stories in that you can choose the people who will see your content. It depends on your privacy settings whether you want your account to be private. Therefore, you will be able to share your Story with as many people as you like.

    How Many Times Can You View A Private Story On Snapchat?

    It is possible to view someone’s Snapchat story 101 times, and they will not be aware that you are watching their story again.

    What Does A Private Story On Snapchat Look Like?

    Snapchat’s Private Stories feature allows you to create your own stories. Users who have granted permission to view private stories are the only ones who can see them. You will see a purple lock on your profile icon in the Stories section of your friend’s profile when you share a private story. Snapchat allows you to create up to three private story groups.

    How Can You Tell If Someone Has A Hidden Snapchat Story?

    What are the signs that you’re on someone’s private story? The private story of someone you follow on Snapchat is not notified to you when they add you. A user does not receive notification when they post to their private story. When you see the purple lock icon around a story, you can tell if you are on someone’s Private story list.

    What Happens When You Hide Someone’s Story On Snapchat?

    Snapchat’s Muting Does. If you mute someone’s stories, their profile will not appear at the top of your stories feed when they add new ones. If you watch the latest ones from your friends, muted stories won’t appear as “up next” stories.

    Watch a lock on someone’s snapchat story Video